Fog Creek Software
Discussion Board

Your typical programmer's breakfast?

Mine:
fruits (anything available on the fridge) + oatmeal + chocolate powder for diabetic
use blender to mix with little bit of cold water
portion: 1 1/2 glass.

optional components:
yoghurt, honey

j. Goldstein
Tuesday, August 03, 2004

Bacon, eggs, tom's, fried bread, and a big glass of orange juice.

Tuesday, August 03, 2004

Tom's what?

Tuesday, August 03, 2004

Coco Pops with a tiny tiny bit of milk Or Poached eggs (when my husband is nice enough to make them!)

Oh wait, I am not a programmer....

Aussie Chick
Tuesday, August 03, 2004

coffee

Aaron
Tuesday, August 03, 2004

Oh Gosh, why are we answering questions about breakfast types.

Have we really sunk that low.

Is there no more intelligent life in the universe? *grin*

Aussie Chick
Tuesday, August 03, 2004

It used to be two or three double expressos and a blt(when I was a programmer).

Now it's chamomile tea and some fruit. Followed by  two or three double expressos and a blt when my resolve lapses, which is most days.

WoodenTongue
Tuesday, August 03, 2004

I get up around 10:00 still tired from coding into 1-2 the night before. Then I shower and come into work around 11:00, just in time to catch lunch with my colleagues, which doubles as breakfast.

jz
Tuesday, August 03, 2004

Pop-tarts and Mountain Dew. Supercharges the synapses.

Rob VH
Tuesday, August 03, 2004

Cold pizza!

Ewan's Dad
Tuesday, August 03, 2004

Coco Pops too :)  + milk + 1 toast
+ News on TV

Throwaway
Tuesday, August 03, 2004

Let's see... coffee from the train station, then coffee from the cart vendor guy outside my building, and then a Nutri-Grain bar around 10, though that part's optional.

Greg Hurlman
Tuesday, August 03, 2004

Bacon/sausage, egg and cheese sandwiches and either a bottle of water or ice tea to wash it down.

Legion
Tuesday, August 03, 2004

Three fat free waffles with fat free butter spray
One diet Mountain Dew

Anony