Fog Creek Software
Discussion Board

Job Openings

Hi,

I've noticed several posts in the last few days concering unemployment and people looking for jobs in the software industry. My company Alphatech (www.alphatech.com), located in Boston, MA has quite a few job reqs open. Check out the website for company background and employment info, but basically we do government/defense work.

I am not an HR drone, I am a software engineer at this company. I do receive a finder's fee, but if you send your resume to me directly I can put it in front of the right people instead being lost with the masses in HR.

Pedro
Thursday, February 13, 2003

More jobs:

see http://www.myrio.com/company/employment/srchres.cfm

Sorry, no relocation expenses.  FWIW.

Nat Ersoz

Dang,

I wanna work at alphatech - cool work there...

Nat Ersoz

Just checked out Alphatech's website.

Alphatech sounds very heavy in Operations Research. Good Stuff.

Project and position descriptions I saw at Alphatech sound very much like the agency I worked for when I was still in the Army as a 'Green Suit' Operations Research / Systems Analyst.

OK you guys who've been bitching and complaining about 'oh, work is so boring, same old stupid business problems, there's nothing left to develop in computer science', etc. ad nauseam -- here's your chance to end all that.

I've never heard of alphatech before this, but just from looking at the info on their site and from what I remember my agency working on some years back that sounds similar to alphatech's projects, you'd be in for a very nice intellectual treat.

Assuming they're working on government and/or military OR problems, there are loads of fascinating questions to be answered, and the software systems built to answer them are equally interesting.  I think a lot of you folks who sound bored with the business-problem world would find the change very exciting.

Good luck to all concerned.

anonQAguy

>>> More jobs: