Fog Creek Software
Discussion Board




Deleted Projects

What happens to bugz listed in areas or projects when those areas or projects  are subsequently deleted?

Roland Lockhart
Monday, September 27, 2004

Nothing.  FogBugz keeps historical accuracy and never deletes anything, so those bugs continue to remain open, until you close them (and then they remain closed).  Deleting a project simply removes it from the listing when making a new case (in fact you can go into the database and "undelete" things by setting the fDeleted flag to 0).

Michael H. Pryor
Fog Creek Software
Monday, September 27, 2004

*  Recent Topics

*  Fog Creek Home