Fog Creek Software
Discussion Board




Deleting users, and reassigning their tasks

We have had some staff changes, and I would like to delete some users and assign their tasks to someone else for delegation.

1) What happens if I just delete a user?

2) Is there any easy way to change the assigned user, in bulk?

TIA.

Tim Sullivan
Friday, May 07, 2004

If you delete a user, they no longer appear in any "Active" lists.. i.e. minireports, dropdowns when assigning a case, login, etc...
They will still appear on the Filter page and you can Filter by cases assigned to them.  Basically "delete" in FogBugz is more like "hide".  We don't actually 'delete' anything ever.

Michael H. Pryor
Fog Creek Software
Sunday, May 09, 2004

Oh, and changing the assigned user in bulk is easy. Use the latest release, log on as an admin, make sure your browser supports javascript.  Filter for all their cases.  Click select all and then assign on the listing page.

Michael H. Pryor
Fog Creek Software
Sunday, May 09, 2004

*  Recent Topics

*  Fog Creek Home