Can a project be deactivated instead of deleted?
Can a project be deactivated instead of deleted? As we now have several dozen project in our database, it's becoming clear that we want to deactivate some of them (because they will come back in 6 months or a year).
FogBUGZ never actually deletes anything, it just sets "fDeleted" to 1 (i.e. "true") in the database for that item, whatever the item is. There's currently no way to deactivate a project, but you can "delete" the project using FB and then when you want to reactivate it, open the database directly, find the project, and set fDeleted back to 0 (zero, i.e. "false").
Fog Creek Home