Fog Creek Software
Discussion Board




Feature Request: "Disable" a project

Hello - I would like to have an option to "Disable" a project rather than Deleting.  This option would remove it from any drop down boxes where you choose a project to assign things to.

I typically create one Project for each job that I work on (i am a freelance web programmer).  Once those jobs are completed, I would still like the information able to be searched for, but not have them displayed in the drop down boxes -- for the simple reson that scrolling through the drop down is eventually going to be a pain.

Thanks!

Eric Vitiello
Monday, September 29, 2003

That's what deleting does!

It doesn't actually remove the project, except from the drop down boxes...

Michael H. Pryor
Friday, October 03, 2003

AH!  that's excellent then -- I was afraid to try it!  Thanks!

Eric Vitiello
Monday, October 06, 2003

ok. I just deleted a project, but it's not appearing in the project list.  how do I "undelete" one?

Eric Vitiello
Monday, October 06, 2003

In the Project table, fDeleted is either 1 or 0 (true or false), that's all there is to it.

Dmitri Kalmar
Monday, October 06, 2003

Excellent. thanks!

Eric Vitiello
Friday, October 17, 2003

*  Recent Topics

*  Fog Creek Home