Fog Creek Software
Discussion Board




Delete a user

How can I delete a user? there's "Add New Person" option but not delete. Isn't that weird?

Robert
Friday, July 11, 2003

You can deactivate them, but you can never delete them.

In general FogBUGZ keeps a complete audit trail so it doesn't like to let you delete things permanently. A deactivated user can't log on and won't show up on most lists, but they still may have bugs assigned to them (which you can search for with the Filter), and they will still appear, unexpurged, in the history of any bugs they were involved in.

Joel Spolsky
Friday, July 11, 2003

*  Recent Topics

*  Fog Creek Home