Fog Creek Software
Discussion Board




Routing Reopened Bugs... err  cases.

This seems to be happening in my install of FogBugz 3.0:
A bug is opened by Sally
The bug is resolved a dev.
The bug is closed by Sally (the person who opened the bug).
The bug is Reopened by Joe.
The bug is resolved a dev.
The bug is sent back to Sally

Shouldn't the bug go back to Joe after it's reopened and resolved?  After all, Joe knows why he reopened the bug.

In general, shouldn't the bug be assigned to the last person who opened it after being resolved? Just a thought.

Sam H
Friday, January 17, 2003

Good point.  We'll consider this...

Michael H. Pryor
Tuesday, January 21, 2003

You're right, and I'm pretty sure that's the way 2.0 did it, so we'll fix this.

Joel Spolsky
Tuesday, January 21, 2003

Actually, it appears we do already do this in 3.0.  Are you sure you repeated the steps exactly as described?

Michael H. Pryor
Tuesday, January 21, 2003

I think it's because we deactivated the user that is was supposed to be assigned to. My bad.

Sam H
Tuesday, January 21, 2003

*  Recent Topics

*  Fog Creek Home