I'd like for the messsage box confirming that I want to delete something to be suppressed if I hold down ctrl & use the keyboard's delete key.
If we do have this feature, then I'd rather it were Shift and not Ctrl, so that it's consistent with how the Windows Recycle Bin behaves.
John Topley (www.johntopley.com)
Actually, what really needs a confirmation message is deleting an audience. Apparently, the default if you delete an audience is to also delete any articles that use that audience. It's possible to change this behavior, but that setting is easy to miss.
John Topley, excellent point. I agree, the bahvior should be consistent with Windows'.
"Bahvior"! Ha ha ha. Behavior.
Fog Creek Home