Fog Creek Software
Discussion Board




Knowledge Base
Documentation
Terry's Tips
Darren's Tips

No Way to Clear Backup Location

In 2.0.5 Beta, there is no way to clear the backup location once one is entered.

For example, I was working on a customers site on my computer.  I try to clear the backup settings when I transfer the .cty file to the client because they do not have the same directory structure.  I cannot clear the settings because even with the number of backups blank or set to zero, I get "Please enter the folder for backups" when I clear the path and click okay.

David Burch
Thursday, June 19, 2003

You'd probably have to remove it from the registry. I'd agree that it's an oversight not being able to do it from within CityDesk.

John Topley (www.johntopley.com)
Thursday, June 19, 2003

It's not stored in the Registry, but in tblBackupConfiguration in the CityDesk database. To clear it, open that table with Access or CopyBoy and delete the single record that it contains.

Mike Gunderloy
Thursday, June 19, 2003

Cool. sounds likes a bug.  Adding it to fogbugz at the moment...

Michael H. Pryor
Thursday, June 19, 2003

Thanks for adding [OK] [Cancel] Buttons to fix this in 2.0.7 Michael.

David Burch
Wednesday, July 16, 2003

*  Recent Topics

*  Fog Creek Home