Avoid file deletion when PUBLISH ?
How to avoid file deletion when CD FTPs to a webserver, even if the article has been deleted in CD ?
If you delete the citydesk.xml file from the root directory of your site, CityDesk will just publish all files without doing any deleting - it won't know what files have changed so it won't know what to delete.
Deleting the XML does not seem to work. It still tries to delete files.
Chad Z. Hower
Fog Creek Home