Fog Creek Software
Discussion Board

Knowledge Base
Documentation
Terry's Tips
Darren's Tips

love city desk, but how do i...

i'm a newbie to web pages and html.  i've resisted web pages because i do not want to do html.

city desk is awesome.  i put together three interlinked pages in no time at all.

two problems:
1/ how do you get rid of the date?  altho a newbie, i did read the source code and look up the code for the date.  i tried numerous ways to delete it, but nothing changed.  where do i go to edit that out?

2/  i just have the starter download to check it out.  if i buy the other version, are there more templates???  i'm a pro at formatting pages in ms word or ms ppt, but a template saves soooo much time.

tia for any help you can give me!  donna

donna henley
Tuesday, March 19, 2002

Which date do you mean?

I think all versions of CityDesk have the same starter template.  There has been a lot a discussion about providing more of them.  We'll see them eventually.  Both Terry and Darren have some links to .cty files you can download.

tk
Tuesday, March 19, 2002

tk...that was a Fast answer!  thx a bunch.

i'm a happy camper now!  the date i was referring to is the one that appears below the "headline" of each article (page)............it's gone!  it was too easy!  if you don't put in a headline, there is no date!

now i have to learn some html to put in background colors and i'm set!

are there any templates floating around to be shared???  when i get to fiddling, i'd be happy to share any that i come up with.

i tried to link to terry's tips, but no luck...i'll try darren's tips next.

thanks........donna

donna henley
Tuesday, March 19, 2002

me again.  i meant to say that the link didn't work.

donna henley
Tuesday, March 19, 2002

The link works for me but this one has some links to .cty downloads.

http://tk-jk.net/city/Articles/fog0000000010.html

tk
Tuesday, March 19, 2002